Proudly Serving Maryland, Virginia
and Washington, D.C.
Free Case Evaluation

Testimonials

In Our Clients' Own Words

What people say about our law firm matters to us. That's because we take tremendous pride in the work we do at the Law Offices of Stuart L. Plotnick, LLC in Rockville, Maryland. Every positive review often represents weeks or sometimes months of hard work. And each testimonial often represents a victory for innocent injury victims when it mattered most.

Many people write positive reviews about us because of the sizable settlements and verdicts we secure for them. We're proud of our case results. But we're also honored when people take the time to write about us simply because we treated them with dignity and respect.

Find out how we can help you turn your life around. Contact our law firm and schedule your free case evaluation. Best of all, if you decide to hire us to represent you, you only have to pay us if we win your case. That's because we work on a contingency fee basis. It's that simple. Don't delay. Contact us today.

Honest Opinions About Our Firm

Shakespeare was Wrong About Killing the Lawyers in the Case of Stuart

5.0 stars
Anonymous review posted on
August 13, 2015

I strongly recommend Stuart to anyone needing a lawyer specializing in slip and fall or personal injury cases. I had a bad fall and broke my knee. From the start, Stuart was always accessible, from our initial meeting to the very successful settlement. He kept pushing the insurance carrier for maximum recovery in my case. His communication skills are excellent; answering phone calls and emails without delay, explaining clearly the parameters of the case, sequence of steps in the litigation process and continually keeping me informed as to the status of the claim. We worked together as a team; He was an active listener, valued my input. I respected his legal expertise and judgment, allowing me with a minimum of hassle and anxiety to heal and get back to my life!

Always Willing To Answer Additional Questions

5.0 stars
Posted by Behrouz
June, 2017

I was in an auto accident almost 4 years ago and injured my back and neck, and lost several work projects. The insurance company kept dragging my claim out and offered me less than my medical bills and lost income. Mr. Plotnick filed a lawsuit for me, and the insurance company kept trying to do everything to pay me less than what my claim was worth. After various court fights with their attorney, the insurance company paid me its entire policy, over double the amount it had been offering. I was also able to obtain more money from my own insurance coverage, thanks to Stuart's unwillingness to give in. I would recommend him to anybody in an accident."

Superb Legal Advice At A Fair Cost

5.0 stars
Posted by Brian
June, 2017

I contacted Attorney Plotnick and immediately he was attentive to listening to my needs and quickly assessed my legal situation. From day one, the attorney was generous with his time and expertise. Attorney Plotnick responded quickly to my emails and phone calls and he never made me feel put off or placed below the rest of his workload. I was given superb legal assistance at a fair cost. Even after the attorney finished his work for my case, he was still willing to answer additional questions and offered additional advice! I highly recommend this law firm to anyone who wants to be represented well, and by an attorney who knows what he is doing and only wants success for your case!

Will Fight Until Your Case Is Settled

5.0 stars
Posted by Regi
May, 2017

Very competent service. My attorney for more than 12 years. He will fight for your cause until your case is settled. I highly recommend him!

 Outstanding Lawyer!

5.0 Stars
Posted by Justin
April, 2017

Stuart is an outstanding lawyer! I would highly recommend him.

Efficient, Honest And Timely

5.0 Stars
Posted by RK
March, 2017

I was referred to Mr. Plotnick by a corporate lawyer in the DC metro area. Mr. Plotnick took great care listening to the details of my case and gave me a detailed assessment and explanation of exactly what outcomes to expect, both in terms of potential litigation and/or settlement. He was efficient, honest and timely in all his communications with me. And most importantly, he achieved an excellent result without having to resort to litigation.  I recommend him without reservation.

Guidance At Every Step

5.0 Stars
Posted by Shawn
February, 2017

Mr. Plotnick is a great lawyer. I appreciate his patience throughout my mother's ordeal. We sought his guidance and counsel at every step. He was right on the money in his initial assessment regarding the outcome of our case. I also appreciate Jackie for her professionalism and hard work.

Two Steps Ahead Of The Defense

5.0 Stars
Posted by Jennifer
February, 2017

Stuart Represented me in a difficult slip and fall claim. I was extremely pleased with how the case was handled. He was honest, reassuring, and openly communicated with me throughout the process. I felt that he thoroughly explained the judicial process and the challenges we would face in court. He was also genuinely concerned for my health and recovery. Stuart is a strong litigator who stayed two steps ahead of the defense the entire time and eliminated any doubts. He worked tirelessly to ensure a positive outcome for my case.

Aggressive, No-Nonsense

5.0 Stars
Posted by James
February, 2017

Stuart is our business' go-to guy. My wife and I own a firm that does a great deal of business with federal and local governments and universities. When we came to Stuart in 2010, our business was literally being attacked and slandered by a competitor. Stuart jumped right in and took strategic legal action. He is aggressive, no-nonsense, but also very reasonable. He talks you through each issue and situation, so you know of all the costs and benefits before you take action. He becomes not only your lawyer, but your friend.

Able To Get Nearly 100% Of The Maximum Insurance Award

5.0 Stars
Posted by K
February, 2017

I was in an auto accident in Virginia and tried to work directly with the at-fault driver's insurance company. They wouldn't pay for anything including the required surgery for injuries caused by the accident. Stuart Plotnick was able to get me nearly 100% of the maximum insurance award for my medical expenses, time away from work and pain and suffering.

Delivered Great Results

5.0 Stars
Posted by Mark
February, 2017

Mr. Plotnick is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend his services. His professionalism and experience demonstrated throughout was exemplary. Insurance companies can be so very difficult and he was able to deliver great results for my family and I. Thanks!

Best Personal Injury Lawyer

5.0 stars
Posted by Paul
December 13, 2016

This was my first accident and didn't know really what to do, I was referred to Stuart, being involved in an accident can be very frustrating but Stuart made it very comfortable and he is very thorough and knowledgeable I highly recommend him as a personal injury lawyer, and probably one of the best ones in Maryland

Strongly Recommend for Employment Issues

5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
October 23, 2016

I had a consultation with Stuart Plotnick regarding my former employer refusing to pay commissions owed to me. He gave me his honest recommendation and I hired him to proceed. He was extremely responsive getting back to me quickly for simple and more involved questions or concerns. He negotiated with the company's counsel and had an agreement worked out in no time. Very happy with Stuart's expertise, advice and result. Would absolutely refer him to friends and associates.

Outstanding Lawyer!

5.0 stars
Posted by Mark
September 6, 2016

Stuart Plotnick is an outstanding Lawyer! I was involved in a serious car accident of no fault of my own. He effectively stood up against an insurance company that tried to minimize my injuries and road to recovery. His professionalism, experience and commitment to me made this difficult case tolerable. Mr. Plotnick's tireless advocacy helped secure a strong settlement for my family and me.

Excellent Attorney

5.0 stars
Posted by Jennifer
August 3, 2016

Stuart represented me in a difficult slip and fall claim. I was extremely pleased with how the case was handled. He was honest, reassuring, and openly communicated with me throughout the process. I felt that he thoroughly explained the judicial process and the challenges we would face in court. He was also genuinely concerned for my health and recovery. Stuart is a strong litigator who stayed 2 steps ahead of the defense the entire time and eliminated any questions/doubts. He worked tirelessly to ensure a positive outcome for my case.

Good Lawyer

5.0 stars
Posted by Seema
January 28, 2016

Stuart represented me for the injuries I sustained in an automobile accident. From beginning to end, he was professional and always made sure I knew what was going on during his correspondence with the insurance company.

A Reliable Lawyer

5.0 stars
Posted by Sha Di
September 7, 2015

After my car accident I knew I needed a reliable lawyer to represent me and guide me on how to pursue my claim. I contacted Mr. Plotnick and met him in his office shortly after. He was very good and communicating all the details of my case very clearly from start to finish and helped me understand what I was responsible for. He would return my phone calls and reply to my emails very promptly. I am very satisfied with the outcome of my settlement and would highly recommend his services to anyone.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5.0 stars
Posted by Roger
July 25, 2015

I was involved in an automobile accident and needed someone to represent me. I contacted Mr. Plotnick and I could not have made a better choice. He guided me through every step and the case was settled for almost exactly what he thought it would settle for. If you are looking for a professional, honest, reliable, trustworthy Lawyer, Mr. Plotnick is the only way to go.

Wrongful Termination

5.0 stars
Anonymous review posted on
June 21, 2015

I retained Atty. Stuart Plotnick on a wrongful termination case in 2014. He provided practical and sound advice, and I subsequently used what he did for me in my case (he presented an incisive write-up that served as a comment to an ethics report filed by my employer) in the second round of Appeal. What he wrote served as a mitigating factor that contributed to my victory and reinstatement in 2015.

Always knew what was going on with my case

5.0 stars
Anonymous review posted on
April 16, 2015

Stuart represented me for the injuries I sustained in an automobile accident. From beginning to end, he was professional and always made sure I knew what was going on during his correspondence with the insurance company. He helped me obtain a nice settlement.

Severance Agreement Review

5.0 stars
Posted by Lisa
December 12, 2014

I was in a panic and needed someone to review my severance agreement fast. Stuart got back to me right away and reviewed my document within 24 hours. His knowledge and advice was extremely helpful and made me feel very confident going into negotiations. I would highly recommend Stuart to anyone in need of legal assistance.

Deep look

5.0 stars
Posted by Randall
October 7, 2014

Stuart did a great job of investigating into a non-compete I had that was based out of Arizona. Explained everything to help me understand my limitations.

Used for consultation on employee non-solicit/non-compete agreement

5.0 stars
Anonymous review posted on
July 24, 2013

Was both very timely and knowledgeable. Clearly understood employment law around non-solicit and non-compete agreements. Had a working knowledge on how my situation would likely be perceived and ruled in a court of law within Washington, D.C. Was good at providing solid examples of other similar cases. Overall I felt comfortable with his consultation advice and would recommend him to others. Very good personality and easy to talk to.

Excellent Litigator

5.0 stars
Posted by Ruth
July 22, 2013

Stuart is one of the finest attorneys I have ever known and I am an attorney myself. I first came to Stuart several years ago when he represented me in a workplace matter. He was very knowledgeable and I appreciated his honesty and direct approach analyzing my chances of success and the difficulties we would encounter in litigating my case. For the last few years I have been a lawyer in my own practice. I reach out to him from time-to-time when I need assistance. He is extremely responsive and has an excellent breadth of knowledge when it comes to litigation. Most recently, he was able to answer all of my questions and direct me on the best way to proceed in litigation in order to assist my client. As a result, we were completely successful and able to reach a settlement of our case quickly without a great deal of expense. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Highly recommend for insurance issue

5.0 stars
Posted by Julie
July 18, 2013

I called Mr. Plotnick regarding a health insurance issue. Our insurance carrier was unresponsive and denied claims for over a year and a half. Mr. Plotnick responded to my call immediately. He recommended a simple action for me to take before we proceeded with any further legal review or expense. He did not charge for this initial call. Within 24 hours, we received a favorable decision from this insurance company. I cannot thank Mr. Plotnick enough. I highly recommend him.

Stuart L. Plotnick Recommendation

5.0 stars
Posted by Jim
May 13, 2013

Stuart is our business's go to-guy. My wife and I own a firm that does a great deal of business with federal and local governments, and universities. When we came to Stuart in 2010, our business was literally being attacked and slandered by a competitor. Stuart jumped right in and took strategic and legal action. Not only did he put an end to these attacks, but essentially put the competitor out of the market and we are thriving. Since then we have gone back to Stuart and recommended him to others on various occasions. He is aggressive, no-nonsense, but also very reasonable. He talks you through each issue and situation, so before you take action, you know all of the costs and benefits. He becomes not only your lawyer, but your friend.

Superior Personal Injury Lawyer

5.0 stars
Posted by Kimberly
January 4, 2013

If you need to know that you are receiving truthful information regarding your case, Stuart Plotnick is the lawyer for you. He is accessible, reliable and did not make any promised which could not be met. The service he provided me is what he offered and then some. You can trust your outcome with Mr. Plotnick.

Car accident representation and referral to another lawyer

5.0 stars
Posted by Laura
January 3, 2013

Stuart was recommended by a friend. On the last day possible to take action regarding another driver's negligence, Stuart listened to my case, and filed suit before it was too late. From that point on, he was honest, respectful, communicated often and well. He went to bat for me in helping to recover medical expenses. He gave me sound advice that proved valuable in successfully reaching an out of court settlement. I wouldn't have recovered any monies if it weren't for Stuart's efforts. Stuart also referred me to another highly-qualified lawyer after a 2nd car accident to avoid a conflict of interest being he was still representing me in the 1st case.

Bad car accident, Good lawyer

5.0 stars
Posted by Terry
February 10, 2012

I was in a really bad car accident in 2010. Thankfully I survived, and had a friend that used Stuart in another accident. Once I was out of the hospital I got in contact with him. From then on he was eager to get this whole thing put behind me. He was a pleasure to work with the whole way through.

Quick response and excellent advice!

5.0 stars
Posted by David
January 11, 2011

I have worked with many attorneys in the past and Mr. Plotnick is one of the best. He was responsive, helpful, and understanding of my situation. It was a complicated situation and he took the time to gather the facts and give me excellent advice. I highly recommend Mr. Plotnick!

Client Review

5.0 stars
Anonymous review posted on
October 24, 2008

Mr. Plotnick represented me in an employment case against my current employer where I had not been promoted due to sex discrimination. I had had no success for almost a year of trying to resolve the case on my own. Within 60 days, I had received a promotion and back pay, and medical bills paid due to the stress of the situation. It was a great result.

 

Read More

301-251-1286

301-251-1286